A to Z
Troubleshooting Guide for database access
Academic OneFile - (Gale) Peer-reviewed articles offering over 5,400 full-text journal titles, extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.
Academic Search Elite - (EBSCOhost) Multi-disciplinary database offering full text for nearly 1,850 scholarly journals. Covering social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library) How do I use this?
ACLS Humanities E-Books - The American Council of Learned Societies' Humanities E-Book Collection has over 1,550 fully searchable books on subjects across the humanities.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information - (EBSCOhost) AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
ALLDATA Online - Automotive diagnostic, repair and estimating information. Available on campus only.
African American Experience - (ABC-CLIO) comprehensive database of original articles and primary sources spanning African-American history and culture from African origins to the present day. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
American History in Video - large online collection of American history videos with full-text, printable transcripts. Fully searchable interface, includes newsreels, documentary films and biographical videos with coverage from the eighteenth century to modern day.
American Indian Experience - (ABC-CLIO) original articles and primary sources illuminating the histories and contemporary cultures of the Native peoples of North America from pre-contact to the present day. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Arkansas Legal Index - An index of legal documents including the UALR Law Journal (PTC has 1984-2007), Arkansas Law Review (PTC has 1985-2007), and Arkansas Law Notes (PTC has 1985-2006). (Link provided with permission of the UALR-Pulaski County Law Library)
ARTstor - A digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, including a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Associates Programs Source - (EBSCOhost) Full-text journals and books specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Covering computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, paralegal studies, travel & tourism, and many other fields. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.)
Business Source Elite - (EBSCOhost) Business journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, and international business. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
CALI - (Computer Assisted Legal Instruction) Over 800 interactive, computer based tutorials that cover narrow topics of law. Access is password protected, so contact your paralegal instructor for username and password.
Chronicle of Higher Education - The online version of the weekly higher education journal.
Computer Database - (Gale) Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Consumer Health Complete - (EBSCOhost) designed to support patients' information needs with content covering all areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Clinical Reference System and Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are included. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.)
Credo Reference - A general reference collection with over 490 titles, covering every major subject
CyberCinema - Streaming videos from the American Hotel Lodging Educational Institute covering all aspects of hospitality management. Access is password protected, contact a Culinary department instructor for the User ID and Password.
EBSCOhost Espanol - Spanish text version of the EBSCOhost databases, including Business Source Elite, Clinical Pharmacology, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition, Newspaper Source, and MasterFILE Premier. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library).
Education Source - (EBSCOhost) is the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for 1,700 journals, 830 full text journals, full text for 67 books, and numerous conference papers covering all levels of education from early childhood through higher education, all educational specialties, administration, policy, curriculum, and funding issues. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.) How do I use this?
ERIC - (EBSCOhost) Educational Resource Information Center contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full text documents. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library).
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - The Spanish language version of the World Book Encyclopedia, designed for beginning Spanish language learners. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.)
English Language Learner Reference Center - (EBSCOhost) ELL Reference Center content covers a wide range of subject areas including Science, Math, History, Civics, Life Skills and Literature using vocabulary and simplified structure helpful to non-native speakers. Text-to-speech and translation options are available for each article. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Ethnographic Video Online - streaming videos on the study of human culture and behavior. Contains documentaries, footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers, and select feature films. Most videos include field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, and study guides.
Films on Demand - digital video collection with more than 5,500 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Includes the titles in the Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational collections, and the skills-based technical and career video titles from the Meridian and Shopware collections. Users have the ability to organize and bookmark clips, personalize folders, and share playlists.
Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia - (EBSCOhost) Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Greenfile - (EBSCOhost) Focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, Greenfile offers over 600 titles with 295,000 records (full text for 4,600) from journals such as Bioscience and Conservation Biology. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.)
Health Source: Consumer Edition - (EBSCOhost) Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - (EBSCOhost) Focusing on medical disciplines with emphasis on journal coverage of nursing and allied health issues. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Historic Documents Online - (CQ Press) searchable e-books of primary source documents including presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
JSTOR - An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV. Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay.
Latino American Experience - (ABC-CLIO) database dedicated to the history and culture of Hispanic peoples in the United States with original articles and primary sources. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Legal Collection - (EBSCOhost) Legal topics, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents and case studies. Current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
LexisNexis Academic - National and International newspapers; legal and medical research; and reference (country and state profiles, polls and surveys, biography, and quotations).
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - (EBSCOhost) LISTA indexes (no full text) nearly 600 periodicals, books, research reports, and proceedings on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Literary Reference Center Plus - (EBSCOhost) A full text database with literary criticism on authors and poets, author biographies, interviews and images of key literary figures from reference sources, books and literary journals. How do I use this?
Literature Resource Center - (Gale) Current and comprehensive literary criticism, biographies, and full-text articles and reference titles on authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Twayne's Authors and Scribner's Writers Series which have in-depth articles on the lives and works of over 1,000 authors from around the world. How do I use this?
MasterFILE Premier - (EBSCOhost) Multi-disciplinary, general interest periodicals including full-text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and photos, maps and flags. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
MEDLINE - (EBSCOhost) Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Newspaper Source - (EBSCOhost) Regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns, and indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context - (Gale) Social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Oxford English Dictionary - (Oxford University Press) The source for the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. Traces word usage through quotations, classic literature, specialist periodicals, film scripts and cook books. Covers words from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean.
Professional Development Collection - (EBSCOhost) Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of over 500 full-text journals, including more than 300 peer-reviewed titles. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
PsycARTICLES - (American Psychological Association) Peer-reviewed journals and chapters from selected APA books. Browse journal issues from 1988 to the present.
PsychiatryOnline - (American Psychiatry Publishing) includes the DSM-IV-TR Library, full-text psychiatry journals and APA guidelines.
Regional Business News - (EBSCOhost) Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Student Resources in Context - (Gale) Reference, magazines and journals, primary documents, and multimedia resources. Literary criticism, history, essays, critical analysis, biographies, timelines and science.
Teacher Reference Center - (EBSCOhost) TRC indexes (no full text) over 260 journal titles with articles on K-12 education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics and more. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.)
TOPICsearch - (EBSCOhost) Current events exploring social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Tractor-Trailer.net - (Works only with Internet Explorer 6 and above) Contains service and repair information for all Class 4 through 7 Tractors, Trailers, and Dry Vans from 1990 to current model year. (Only 30 users allowed at a time)
VersusLaw - appellate case law from all 50 states, the U.S. Supreme Court, the Federal Circuit Courts, Federal District Courts, state statutes and administrative codes.
Vocational and Career Collection - (EBSCOhost)designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.)
World Book Advanced - searchable database of the World Book Encyclopedia, including an atlas, local and country research guides, primary sources, and e-books. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library).
World History Collection - (EBSCOhost) Offering a global look at history with content from Asia, Africa, North and South America, Europe, and the Middle East, this database contains cover-to-cover full text for 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.)
Can't find what you need? Ask A Librarian.