Skip to main content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Education Department: Finding Articles

Research resources for Early Childhood Education and Teacher Education Students working on research projects.

Off-Campus Access

All UA-PTC Libraries electronic resources are available for use off-campus. For full access, you need a computer with an internet connection and the following information:

USER ID: Your Portal User Name (ex:jasmith1234)

PIN: Your Portal Password (ex: Diamond1)

Finding Articles Using the Education Source Database

A short video on how to find articles using the Education Source Database.

Finding Articles Using the ERIC Website

A short video on how to find articles using the ERIC website.

Education Databases for Research

Here is a list of databases that will help you find articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers on Education topics. These databases collect articles only from Education journals so that is all that they contain. If you need articles for other classes visit our Databases by Subject list.

(EBSCOhost) The world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for 1,700 journals, 830 full text journals, full text for 67 books, and numerous conference papers covering all levels of education from early childhood through higher education, all educational specialties, administration, policy, curriculum, and funding issues. How do I use this?

 

 Educational Resource Information Center is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature including journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, and reports.

 

      ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.

Digital video collection with more than 5,500 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Includes the titles in the Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational collections, and the skills-based technical and career video titles from the Meridian and Shopware collections. Users have the ability to organize and bookmark clips, personalize folders, and share playlists.

Subject Guide

Veronica Stewart's picture
Veronica Stewart
Contact:
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
501-812-2272

Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals

A short video on the difference between scholarly and popular articles. Produced by Peabody Library, Vanderbilt University.

Ottenheimer-North Library
(501)812-2272

Ottenheimer-South Library
(501)812-2878


Have a question? Ask A Librarian.