Skip to main content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Databases: History

History

ACLS E-Books - The American Council of Learned Societies' Humanities E-Book Collection has over 1,550 fully searchable books on subjects across the humanities.

America: History and Life - (EBSCOhost) Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books as well as selective indexes to 1,700 journals from 1955 to present.

American History in Video - large online collection of American history videos with full-text, printable transcripts. Fully searchable interface, includes newsreels, documentary films and biographical videos with coverage from the eighteenth century to modern day.

Ethnographic Video Online - streaming videos on the study of human culture and behavior. Contains documentaries, footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers, and select feature films. Most videos include field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, and study guides.

Historic Documents Online - (CQ Press) Searchable e-books of primary source documents including presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.

JSTOR - An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV.  Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay.

Ottenheimer-North Library
(501)812-2272

Ottenheimer-South Library
(501)812-2878


Have a question? Ask A Librarian.