Skip to main content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Databases: Education

Education

Chronicle of Higher Education - The online version of the weekly higher education journal.

PQ Education Journals - (ProQuest Central) Provides artifcles on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.

Education Source - (EBSCOhost) The world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for 1,700 journals, 830 full text journals, full text for 67 books, and numerous conference papers covering all levels of education from early childhood through higher education, all educational specialties, administration, policy, curriculum, and funding issues. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.) How do I use this?

ERIC - (ProQuest) Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature including journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, and reports.

Teacher Reference Center - (EBSCOhost) TRC indexes (no full text) over 260 journal titles with articles on K-12 education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics and more. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library.)

Ottenheimer-North Library
(501)812-2272

Ottenheimer-South Library
(501)812-2878


Have a question? Ask A Librarian.