Skip to main content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Databases: Political Science

Political Science

ACLS E-Books - The American Council of Learned Societies' Humanities E-Book Collection has over 1,550 fully searchable books on subjects across the humanities.

Historic Documents Online - (CQ Press) Searchable e-books of primary source documents including presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.

JSTOR - An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV.  Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay.

LexisNexis Academic - National and international newspapers, reference, country and state profiles, polls and surveys.

PQ Military Collection - (ProQuest Central) Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more.

Ox Research - (ProQuest Central) Provides succinct articles analyzing economic and political developments worldwide to help students research and analyze the impact of probable developments on the business climate.

PQ Political Science - (ProQuest Central) Access to hundreds of leading publications for the study of political science and international relations.

Ottenheimer-North Library
(501)812-2272

Ottenheimer-South Library
(501)812-2878


Have a question? Ask A Librarian.