Skip to main content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Literature: Literature Research

A guide to reading, researching, and enjoying literature.

Search the Web

Is that website any good?

Before you use a website filled with bad information, go through the Website Evaluation Worksheet.  This will help you determine whether or not you can trust a website.  BEWARE - a paper built on bad information is a bad paper!

Why Evaluate Websites?

Databases for Research

An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV.  Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay.

  

  

A full text database with literary criticism on authors and poets, author biographies, interviews and images of key literary figures from reference sources, books and literary journals. 

Current and comprehensive literary criticism, biographies, and full-text articles and reference titles on authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Twayne's Authors and Scribner's Writers Series which have in-depth articles on the lives and works of over 1,000 authors from around the world.

Wondering how to do research?

If you are new to the research game, check some of these sites out:

MLA "Cheatsheets"

Here are some easy-to-follow "cheatsheets" UA-PTC Libraries has created for the more common citations you will do.

Subject Guide

Katie Davis's picture
Katie Davis
Contact:
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
812-2274

Ottenheimer-North Library
(501)812-2272

Ottenheimer-South Library
(501)812-2878


Have a question? Ask A Librarian.