Skip to main content
University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College
Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles
Spotify - Short Stories
Listen to these classics and other short stories free on Spotify.
The Yellow Wallpaper
Call Number: Main: 1st Floor Multimedia Shelves - PS1744.G57 Y45 2004
Based on the short story by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
Alice Walker: Everyday Use, Uncommon Art
Call Number: Main: 1st Floor Multimedia Shelves - PS3573.A425 Z525 2004
This two-part series offers an in-depth study of Alice Walker's widely studied short story, 'Everyday Use, ' combining a poignant film adaptation with a focused interview of the author conducted by her official biographer, Evelyn White
Short story research - where to begin
Short Stories for Students
Call Number: Main: 2nd Floor Reference - PN3373 .S3845
Short Stories for Students offers rich analysis, context and criticism on the most frequently studied stories from various cultures and time periods. It is available in print and online in the Literature Resource Center (Gale) database.
Literary Movements for Students
Call Number: Main: 1st Floor Reference - PN597 .L58 2002
Literary Movements for Students is designed for researchers studying the authors and works representative of various literary movements. Provides in-depth background on each movement as well as modern critical interpretation of its characteristic styles and themes.
Literature Resource Center
(Gale) Current and comprehensive literary criticism, biographies, and full-text articles and reference titles on authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Twayne's Authors and Scribner's Writers Series which have in-depth articles on the lives and works of over 1,000 authors from around the world.
Literary Reference Center Plus
(EBSCOhost) A full text database with literary criticism on authors and poets, author biographies, interviews and images of key literary figures from reference sources, books and literary journals.
Contemporary Short Story Collections
New and notable short story collections
Critical Works on Short Stories
Have a question? Ask A Librarian.