Skip to main content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Fine Arts and Humanities: Philosophy

Research tips and information for subjects within the Fine Arts and Humanities Division

Searching the Library Catalog

New Books in the Library

Here are just a few new books we have available through the Library.  Be sure to check the catalog for other titles.

Welcome to the Philosophy guide.

Welcome to UA-PTC Libraries' Philosophy Guide.  We have collected some great research tools and information for anyone interested in learning more about Philosophy and other related subjects.  This guide will be updated regularly, so be sure to visit often or add the RSS feed link to your favorite reader.

You may ask for help by using our Ask a Librarian service or contact me by using the information listed under my profile.

 

Good luck with your research!

Featured Video from Films on Demand: "Heidegger and Modern Existentialism"

Find more videos like this by going to the UA-PTC Libraries website (www.pulaskitech.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."

NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal username and password.

Databases for Research

Here is a list of databases that will help you find articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers.

ACLS E-Books - The American Council of Learned Societies' Humanities E-Book Collection has over 1,550 fully searchable books on subjects across the humanities.

JSTOR - An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV.  Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay.

Academic OneFile - (Gale) Peer-reviewed articles offering over 5,400 full-text journal titles, extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.

Ottenheimer-North Library
(501)812-2272

Ottenheimer-South Library
(501)812-2878


Have a question? Ask A Librarian.