Skip to main content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Fine Arts and Humanities: Theater

Research tips and information for subjects within the Fine Arts and Humanities Division

Search the Library Catalog

New Books in the Library

Welcome

Welcome to UA-PTC Libraries' Theater Guide.  We have collected some great research tools and information for anyone interested in learning more about acting and the theater.  This guide will be updated regularly, so be sure to visit often or add the RSS feed link to your favorite reader.

You may ask for help by using our Ask a Librarian service or contact me by using the information listed under my profile.

 

Good luck with your research!

Featured Video from Films on Demand: "Beginners Swordplay for Stage and Screen: Super Swordfighting Series"

Find more videos like this by going to the UA-PTC Libraries website (www.pulaskitech.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."

NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal username and password.

Databases for Research

Academic OneFile - (Gale) Peer-reviewed articles offering over 5,400 full-text journal titles, extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.

JSTOR - An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV.  Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay.

Literary Reference Center Plus - (EBSCOHost) A full text database with literary criticism on authors and poets, author biographies, interviews and images of key literary figures from reference sources, books and literary journals.

Literature Resource Center - (Gale) Current and comprehensive literary criticism, biographies, and full-text articles and reference titles on authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Twayne's Authors and Scribner's Writers Series which have in-depth articles on the lives and works of over 1,000 authors from around the world.

ProQuest - Contains over 2,500 magazines and scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects.

Subject Guide

Katie Davis's picture
Katie Davis
Contact:
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
812-2274

Scene Books

Ottenheimer-North Library
(501)812-2272

Ottenheimer-South Library
(501)812-2878


Have a question? Ask A Librarian.