Here are just a few of the items we have available for check-out in the Library. Be sure to check the catalog for other titles.
Welcome to UA-PTC Libraries' English Guide. We have collected some great research tools and information for anyone interested in learning more about the literature and composition. This guide will be updated regularly, so be sure to visit often or add the RSS feed link to your favorite reader.
You may ask for help by using our Ask a Librarian service or contact me by using the information listed under my profile.
Good luck with your research!
Find more videos like this by going to the UA-PTC Libraries website (www.pulaskitech.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."
NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal username and password.
The databases listed below are great for all your literature research needs.
JSTOR - An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV. Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay.
Literary Reference Center Plus - (EBSCOHost) A full text database with literary criticism on authors and poets, author biographies, interviews and images of key literary figures from reference sources, books and literary journals.
Literature Resource Center - (Gale) Current and comprehensive literary criticism, biographies, and full-text articles and reference titles on authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Twayne's Authors and Scribner's Writers Series which have in-depth articles on the lives and works of over 1,000 authors from around the world.
Have a question? Ask A Librarian.